• Please be aware we've switched the forums to their own URL. (again) You'll find the new website address to be www.steelernationforum.com Thanks
  • Please clear your private messages. Your inbox is close to being full.

Steelers Sign Big Time Speedster Quez Watkins

SteelerNation.com News

Forefather
Admin
Reaction score
The Pittsburgh Steelers have signed another receiver. This time they are adding former Philadelphia Eagles speedster Quez Watkins. Watkins is the second wide receiver signed by Pittsburgh since the beginning of free agency. The first being former Los Angeles Rams, and Atlanta Falcons pass catcher Van Jefferson.

READ MORE

Another warm body or someone who will actually contribute?

Another warm body or someone who will actually contribute?

Thats what I was afraid of.

I have little knowledge of other teams' players.

When I opened this thread I was hoping for.

YES!!!
or
Omar does it again!!!

but nooooo

Speedster.....means he is competing with Austin as punt returner and #5 WR.

I can't say I could tell you who he played for last season until reading his bio etc. Good length for a 6 foot receiver, 4.35 forty so he has good speed. One season over 600 yards receiving. Good hops and does a good job going up for the ball. Stiff hips and best suited for slot. As article said, fills lack of depth and imo probably the leader at slot (# 3 receiver) in clubhouse as the team stands now. Still going to draft someone early.

I can't say I could tell you who he played for last season until reading his bio etc. Good length for a 6 foot receiver, 4.35 forty so he has good speed. One season over 600 yards receiving. Good hops and does a good job going up for the ball. Stiff hips and best suited for slot. As article said, fills lack of depth and imo probably the leader at slot (# 3 receiver) in clubhouse as the team stands now. Still going to draft someone early.