He did. The act of lunging into the endzone shouldn't be part of the act of catching! He had already caught the friggen ball and survived the ground. That's why their rule doesnt work.If you're going to the ground, you have to maintain possession after your entire body hits the ground. That's what going to the ground means.
He did. The act of lunging into the endzone shouldn't be part of the act of catching! He had already caught the friggen ball and survived the ground. That's why their rule doesnt work.
Which is why i wanted James to stay on his feet if he could to avoid the dumb as **** rule.
He did. The act of lunging into the endzone shouldn't be part of the act of catching! He had already caught the friggen ball and survived the ground. That's why their rule doesnt work.
So? He doesn't juggle the ball until after the lunge to score, which was separate from the catch process. Like I said when the play happened. They might as well coach receivers to not try and score when catching just outside the end zone because the pass happy, stat obsessed league will punish you for it if you bobble the damn ball.He was going to the ground. His knee happened to hit on the way down.
So? He doesn't juggle the ball until after the lunge to score, which was separate from the catch process. Like I said when the play happened. They might as well coach receivers to not try and score when catching just outside the end zone because the pass happy, stat obsessed league will punish you for it if you bobble the damn ball.
It's not that easy as to just stay on your feet. James was shuffling to his right when Ben fired a pass wide to the left. James extended himself to secure the catch and that meant he left the ground. If James tries to replant his left foot on the ground, his body shifts back the opposite direction to maintain balance and he's at risk of a drop or getting popped and having the ball knocked out. Instead, he allows his momentum to carry him forward, secures the catch and then notices he can reach out past the goal line to score, which he did.
He really wasnt shuffling to the left he had pretty much come to a stop. He didnt have much if any momentum going to his left
Ball crosses the plane, in possession or control for a runner and in possession or control of a receiver with both feet in bounds, it's a TD. The Burgundy Rule.