• Please be aware we've switched the forums to their own URL. (again) You'll find the new website address to be www.steelernationforum.com Thanks
  • Please clear your private messages. Your inbox is close to being full.

For you lawyers

BurghThing

Reaction score
If you have evidence of a crime against minors, photographic, sworn depositions, etc, and you do nothing with it, are you yourself a criminal and can you be charged with a crime?

Asking for a friend at ABC.

I am not a lawyer, but I would think that would be a legal problem. However, the better question to ask may be if you have evidence of a crime against minors, how could you live with yourself if you did nothing.

if this is at work, your friend may have bigger issues. If the information is about a co-worker he may well need to talk to his HR team. If it from developing a story (e.g., news), I would think he has access to lawyers at work who deal with this sort of thing.

edit: I would also add if he knows of someone, especially a kid, in immediate danger then immediate police notification would be my recommendation.

I know of a guy who claims to be a lawyer. Public Defenders laugh at his inability to grasp basic court decorum and how he continually shows up in a suit he bought on Kmart blue light special that is 3 sizes too large. He has stains on his tie from where it fell in his soup bowl. Which he, in a cost-cutting shrewd move, also uses as a hair cutting template. He does his research while face down in gutters - so as to not choke on his own vomit after he passes out. He's been disbarred more times than Epstein's touched kids and is on perma-ban by a certain judge in a certain state (which is why he fled to Arizona).

anyway ....

maybe Steeltime can help with this inquiry?