• Please be aware we've switched the forums to their own URL. (again) You'll find the new website address to be www.steelernationforum.com Thanks
  • Please clear your private messages. Your inbox is close to being full.

Hypothetically speaking...if he's there (at any point) do you draft him??? Caleb Williams

bermudasteel

Contributor
Reaction score
Let's face it - we need a third QB next season.

I know the kid embarrassed himself (at least I think so) by crying in momma's lap after losing his 3rd game of the season; but...

Would you consider him, if available (in any round but the 1st)???

As a veteran, I know that you can teach leadership. His football talents are above the line...

Thoughts???

He's going No. 1 overall so we won't have to worry about him. But say he has some bizarre freefall, yes, run to the podium moment.

Did he declare? Thought I heard he was contemplating staying at USC after a less than stellar season. To answer the question, maybe if he was there in the fourth. But as 448 said someone will take him early in the first. He looks very ordinary when defenses are able to pressure him.

Yes, it was embarrassing when he cried on mama after a loss. I’m more concerned about the delusion of him thinking he’s getting ownership stake in an nfl team in contract. Gimme a break dude!
Forgot about that gem.

The crying is not going to effect his stock at all, but i think the late losses will. Also might depend on his combine performance. I dont think i would draft him though

The crying is not going to effect his stock at all, but i think the late losses will. Also might depend on his combine performance. I dont think i would draft him though
Excellent point. I think I would, if he's there in the second.

I know the kid embarrassed himself (at least I think so) by crying in momma's lap after losing his 3rd game of the season; but...

As a veteran, I know that you can teach leadership. His football talents are above the line...

Thoughts???